Do you have a speeding concern? If so, then Report It

Share

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email

Derbyshire County Council Offer Older Motorists Free Driver Training

Motorists in Derbyshire are being invited to take advantage of training sessions aimed at keeping older drivers safe behind the wheel.

 

Derbyshire County Council is offering free Driving Safer for Longer information sessions to county motorists aged 65 plus.

 

The 90 minute sessions will offer drivers the chance to update their driving knowledge and will cover eyesight, hearing, seatbelts, drink driving, hazard perception, vehicle adaptations and driving assessments.

 

Sessions are planned for:

Thursday 22 June, 2pm to 3.30pm, County Hall, Matlock
Thursday 6 July, 10am to 11.30am, Chesterfield Library
Thursday 27 July, 1.30pm to 3pm, Bradbury House, Glossop
Monday 7 August, 10am to 11.30 am, Ilkeston Library
Tuesday 22 August, 1.30 pm to 3pm, Adult Education Centre, Swadlincote
Thursday 7 September, 10.30am to 12.00 noon, Adult Education Centre, Ashbourne
Tuesday 3 October, 2pm to 3.30pm, Buxton Library
Monday 9 October, 1.30pm to 3pm, Chesterfield Library
Thursday 26 October, 2pm to 3.30pm, Alfreton Leisure Centre
Monday 20 November, 10.30am to12.00 noon, County Hall, Matlock
Monday 4 December, 10am to 11.30am, Bolsover Library

 

To book a place email drivingsafer.forlonger@derbyshire.gov.uk providing personal details, preferred training date and location or call 01629 538060.